05 September 2011

10 years of nanoscience

The fifth of September 2001 Nano-Science Center was inaugurated by Thomas Bjørnholm, former heads of department at the Niels Bohr Institute and Department of Chemistry Nils O. Andersen and Sven Harnung and former minister Birthe Weiss. Throughout the years more and more researchers have joined the Nano-Science Center. Today more than 125 scientists are affiliated, 70 students have completed their masters degree in nanoscience and the leader is Morten Meldal.